01st April.

Have not spoken to my dad for coming 5 years. And meeting him for dinner is a step closer to our reconciliation. At least I have made an effort to walk this first step. Took him to Dancing Crab and Lady M, he loved it. When I was little, I looked up to him as my superman. Although he was afraid of heights, he would take me up the ferris wheel. I should think my dad would make a brilliant family man if only he was more faithful and less chauvinistic. They parted because of adultery when I was a toddler.

Today is mama’s birthday. Instead of the usual Chocolate Amer from Bakerzin, I bought a Trianon from Laurent Bernard. It’s a good change, she likes hazelnut.

Took a leisure walk at The Punggol Settlement. It’s tranquil during the weekdays. R will love Punggol’s Seafood signature chili crab.

Leave a Reply

