Hope.

I’ve been questioning my existence and purpose in life for a long time. Despite an irritation to even mention, it is factual. My thoughts have always been turbulent and now I’m at the brink of giving up a passion. Am certain a huge part of something I believed in is lost and it remains so.

Hope is a belief that keeps me alive. Like a tantalizing ray peeking, it tempts me to move towards it. It lends a promise of a better tomorrow, it turns discouragement to determination. All I need to do is weave it. Take hope away and I shall cease. In irony, I’m actually looking forward. Just slip quietly away, no one will notice.

I’ll always walk with you.

Leave a Reply

