Drive On.

Met a friend for supper. It was impromptu. Good to hear that she would be starting her new job with better prospects very soon. Unlike me, she is ambitious, determined and monetarily very driven. Seems like she has already mapped out her career, her short term and long term goals in life for the next 9 years. As I was listening, I felt as if I was her when I took that first step starting my own business. I was obsessed with buying a home. I worked minimum 16hrs a day, 7 days a week and twisted my back twice.

“If you can fill the unforgiving minute with sixty seconds worth of distance run, yours is the Earth and everything that’s in it.” – If by Ruyard Kipling

This was one of my favorite poems.

Then we bantered on zodiac signs. Her horoscope is Pisces and I shared that R’s horoscope is Capri. She said Capris are very ambitious and driven themselves and they will only settle with those who are equally motivated or more than them, nothing less.

R could have seen something others and maybe even myself don’t. Or she’s breathing life into something she believes in. I’ve since lost that drive, I think she knows.

Leave a Reply

