Ectopic Rhythm.

Never underestimate stress and how damaging it can be to your body. Sometimes the damage is irreversible. My health slided mainly because of stress. I sat on this discomfort for about a week. About two days ago the discomfort in my chest worsened. Was referred to take an electrocardiogram (ECG) test today and doc said that I have an ectopic heart rhythm which means irregular heart beats. No medication was given. I was asked to practise some breathing techniques which may reduce the occurrences.

My heart will beat normally, pause and beat again. It is not life threatening, just very uncomfortable especially when it pauses, the following beat is stronger than normal.

Time has lessened the intensity but I’m still affected when reminded. Everything happened for a reason but would it have made a difference if it was otherwise. No.

Breathe.

Leave a Reply

