Memories.

It’s 445am and I’m trying desperately to recover lost files on my SD card. I clicked on the reformat icon and alas. If only human memories could be perpetually erased by will of a click or they could simply hold a lifespan of mere 16 hours, wouldn’t that be selectively nice?

I remember all kinds of shit, good and bad. A picture paints a thousand words, they say. There should be more than a trillion frames in my memory, sometimes moving like a motion picture.

At this juncture of living life, it is necessary to be reminded there is a distinction between fate and destiny and one can choose to see a cup half empty or half full. Perhaps this is how I have walked miles.

 

Leave a Reply

