20th June.

What is your language of love? There are 5.
The Five Languages of Love – Gary Chapman

The love I knew and expressed was deep, intense and complicated. Ever since, I couldn’t even mouth that word. I had buried that feeling.

Now, I try to define and understand the meaning of it but I can’t. I don’t even know if it’s a noun or a verb. All I know love equals happiness and it is not necessarily romantically driven. Because of my ignorance, I still fail to read this language spoken by any other.

Exactly a year ago I made a friend, in the most unconventional way, the way she had put it. She is a very capable person, determined and passionate in what she does. I admire her qualities. She painted neon pink on my grey canvas and brought colors to my life. It was bizarre and my emotions were turbulent. Today I walked away from perhaps a friendship I actually treasured, a lot. We both have very different perspectives, definitions and expressions. Not even able to put to words how I feel or why but it is necessary. Maybe nothing’s said is better.

May you find what you are looking for.

Leave a Reply

