Goodbye.

I have no fond memories of you because you have cast away all those who had journeyed and helped you along the way to this starting point you define “beginning”. What makes you.

People change. We all do. But you have changed into one who is selfish and narcissistic. Most of  your friends can only be new because they are ignorant of what you did. Do I regret we ever crossed paths? On the contrary, no. Unlike you, I do not erase history. It is what made us.

Dealing with a heartbreak is harder than I thought but at the same time I remind myself you lied, partied and plastered yourself away with new faces while my life was hanging onto a thin thread.

I only have one wish for you. May you find peace and the balance you are looking for.

Body. Mind. Soul.

 

 

Leave a Reply

