Home.

There is an old english proverb, Home is where the heart is. It is when you are with the person(s) you love and a place you feel most comforted in. This truly becomes home sweet home. I used to have one and wherever I was, I would think of it and looked forward to returning. My home strengthened me and it was all that I’d wanted. It was my everything until the walls started to close in. I was suffocating.

I am determined to rebuild. It starts with a humble apartment I’d found which will become our new dwelling. It doesn’t matter if it’s small or in the suburbs, as long as it is cosy and filled with love, my heart is already at ease and it will eventually find its home. Rhea and Bailey are definitely with me.

Leave a Reply

