Years And Years.

You say I write the saddest poems,
They can only be because of you.
I never knew how my life could be so intertwined with another,
Till that day you shed light what needed to go.

Years and years you were all I know,
More than a lover you were my soul.
My heart aches for what has become,
Old and trashed, new sparkles gold.

You seem to be pacing your new journey,
With an open mind every day a surprise.
Your music sings your insatiable desires,
Quenched by new beginnings, that thirst your lust for more.

The hardest part of all is to see you walk away,
There’s nothing I can do.
Those bittersweet memories,
I’m still loving you.

Life in Mono – Alice Band remix

Leave a Reply

