M.

My love, holding on will only make you more determined to leave. You’ve the ability to detach and block all emotions. Once your mind is made, nothing could change. Today, you had a fence around. I paced around you and it felt awkward. Your eyes were cold, I froze. I wanted to feel you but you wouldn’t let me near.

I want to believe that you are on a quest of finding your own identity and happiness at your own terms. And keeping your mind open in all aspects on what may come. Sometimes good things fall apart so that better things can come together.

I want you to be happy. If the only way is to let go, as painful as it is, I have lied my way through.

I’ve come to terms with us. You’re keeping an open mind, I’m keeping an open heart.

Never did and never could.

Leave a Reply

